my 1st child

teecrews.png

My baby sister told me today

“You made me who I am”

I told her that I have always wondered

about my impact.

Hoping that she’d only taken the best

of what could be learned from me

That really she already was who she was

and is who she would be

That if close enough we just subconciously discover more

of what we can be within each other.

She is independent, creative,

and even more driven than me.

She is wise, she is cool,

Really the best

and so unique.

Like I hope for my children to be,

She is in many ways is the better version of me

She in many ways was my first baby

Leave a Reply

