Far removed from youth and now someone tells me

People come into our lives with a time limit

Nothing I can do, it’s already been planned out

Tough luck, girl, you’re no longer a kid.

Special memories face doubt

But then

My heart swells with gratitude

My eyes tear because I know now for sure for sure

More than most,

You were really the ones.

This reality validates everything I’ve felt inside.

Treasures buried that have existed in me for so long.

And for those times I was blessed limitless to have had you.

You were meant to be,

On the map pave

I was meant to know.

Your time spent in my heart,

Proves what I always told you.

I will always love you.

Leave a Reply

