Just jump.

Image may contain: cloud and outdoor

It was the was losing a marathon unprepared for

It was the longest hallway, Endless doors

Failed parachutes, falling hard

I have the scars.

It was being thrown out of a lifetimes beating,

Waking up from a nightmare that lasted like a coma.

But it’s the beginning of a beautiful recovery

I have yet to live past the preview my coming attraction,

But I have lived to tell the broken can be reborn

That you can be whole though you’ve been torn

The forgotten can be loved

Testaments exist and live to tell us

Grace given can surpass all we could ever dream of.

Just keep jumping

You’re strong enough now to fail and win anyhow.

Don’t stop jumping……

You’ll get there.

Here’s to the survivors who’s journeys lived past, on and will beyond,

To those frozen in fear,

Just jump and keep on.

We the best.

Live now.

We’ll get there.


“The more I’m afraid of something, the more I know I have to do it. I figured that out when I was a kid. I can lead a protected life, hiding away from the scary world. Or I can take on the things that scare me the most. The more it might hurt, the more I might die doing it. The more worth doing it must be.”

Leave a Reply

