Words

These are some words that have been used to describe me in my life. They were given to me when I couldn’t take ownership. They are finding their place within me, slowly, difficultly, but con-sensually, one by one. Affirmations are worth my time. Self-deprecation is harmful. These things I have been told, I heard, but they are only now resonating to come alive within me. I need them most now. They are only now in the works of being appreciated for all they’re worth – and they’re the most priceless reminders I own.  Your words have given me life again… they will serve me the best now. I will remember more as these make way in for good. Thank you, because your words have truly been the makings of me. Your lasting love and unshakable faith in me was more than I could handle. Too many people have cared about me more than I cared about myself, all along the way your words/care/support kept me. This world is full of false reasons to forget about you. This is all grace. I was passive, bc I didn’t understand, but I searched my heart and my letters to recall. I’ve taken ownership.

I am a mystery and a delight. I am a bold and brave heart. I am sunshine. I am a queen. I am full of joy. I brighten every day. I am one of the sweetest people you’ll ever know. I am unstoppable. I am provocative. I am a generous spirit. I am precious. I am passionate. I am strong. I am phenomenal. I am amazing. I am beautiful. I am sharp. I am a dream. I am a bad young lady. I have a God given gift. I am an undeniable spirit. I am respectable. I have class. I am talented. I am thoughtful. I am loved for the fire I bring. I am compassionate. I am one-of-a-kind. I am brilliant. I am truly a precious soul, a truly precious gift. I am  articulate. I am a nice girl. I will be very successful. I am real as hell. I am full of life. I am loved. I am an angel and a warrior. I am admired. I am a survivor and a fighter, whether I like it or not. I am a hero. I am a cool soul. I am a beautiful soul. I am a ray of sunshine, a spark of life – a sister of a different mother. I have the capacity to do whatever the hell it is I want to do. I have all the potential in the world. I am a teacher. I am a pleasure. I am capable. I am a force of nature. I am the reason for a smile. I inspire others to act on their beliefs and passions. I am fun. I am funny. I am wise. I am determined. I will do amazing things and accomplish whatever I choose. I am a reminder that there are good people in the world. I am insightful. I am hilarious. I am a reason for someone to be proud. I am energy. I am pride. I am phenomenal. I am honest. I am true. I am truly a beautiful person. I am pretty incredible. I am not only a beautiful person but a beautiful writer. I am whole, I survived with my integrity and positive nature intact. I am courageous and impressive and I am being watched. I am awesome.

Leave a Reply

